Wokingham News Centre
  • News home page
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Youtube
  • Instagram
Search our Site
Main menu
Page menu
Christmas and New Year waste collections 2021

Christmas and New Year waste collections

20 December 2021
[ Zoom ]
A blue bag, food waste caddy and green recycling bags at the kerbside in Wokingham borough

With Christmas around the corner, residents are reminded there will be no changes to bin collection days across the borough during the festive period this year.


Collections will start earlier so residents are asked to put blue bags, green recycling bags, and food waste caddy outside the night before as collections may be earlier than usual.


Garden waste collections are not impacted either and will take place as scheduled on the normal day.


Collection timetable

 

Normal collection day

Actual collection day

Delay

Other info

Sat 25 December 2021

Sat 25 December 2021

Not working

Christmas Day

Sun 26 December 2021

Sun 26 December 2021

Not working

Boxing Day

Mon 27 December 2021

Mon 27 December 2021

No change

Bank Holiday

Tue 28 December 2021

Tue 28 December 2021

No change

Bank Holiday

Wed 29 December 2021

Wed 29 December 2021

No change

 

Thu 30 December 2021

Thu 30 December 2021

No change

 

Fri 31 December 2021

Fri 31 December 2021

No change

 

Sat 1 January 2022

Sat 1 January 2022

Not working

New Year’s Day

Sun 2 January 2022

Sun 2 January 2022

Not working

 

Mon 3 January 2022

Mon 3 January 2022

No change

Bank Holiday

Tue 4 January 2022

Tue 4 January 2022

No change

 

Wed 5 January 2022

Wed 5 January 2022

No change

 

Thu 6 January 2022

Thu 6 January 2022

No change

 

Fri 7 January 2022

Fri 7 January 2022

No change

 

 

Recycling centre open times


The re3 Recycling Centres will be shut for Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year's Day and run reduced hours on Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve. You can view the re3 opening schedule (PDF document) for further details.


Plan ahead and book your visit using the re3 recycling centres Click & Tip service.


Remember you can now cancel your slot up to three hours ahead your visit, so your slot can be taken by someone else.


More from Wokingham Borough Council 

 

Stay connected

Stay connected to the communities around you. Enjoy the latest on the Covid-19 pandemic, general news, updates and highlights straight in your inbox. Subscribe to our Wokingham Borough Connect newsletters now.

TWITTER LATEST

Give website feedback